Architectures of Control in Design, Blog

Thanks are due to my MPhil supervisor, Dr David Reiner (University of Cambridge), course director Dr Bill Nuttall (University of Cambridge) and in no particular order, Frank Field (MIT), Steve Portigal (Portigal Consulting), Andreas Bovens (K.U. Leuven, Meiji University), Bill Thompson (BBC), Cory Doctorow (Electronic Frontier Foundation, BoingBoing), Stuart Constantine (Core77), Chris Weightman (Tangerine), Hamish Thain (Burgopak), Rob Lemos (SecurityFocus), James Howison (Syracuse University), Julian Wood (Active Fasteners), Peter Moar (University of Cambridge), Michael O’Donnell (Brunel University), Paul Turnock (Brunel University), Burak Arikan (MIT Media Lab), David Harrison (Brunel University), Arnaud Bonnet (University of Cambridge, Gown), Tom Clarke (Logica CMG), Megan Meredith-Lobay (University of Cambridge, Gown), Tricia McLaughlin (Downing College), Koranteng Ofosu-Amaah, John Williams, Nigel Olding–and to my family, for suggesting many architectures of control, and keeping me motivated.

Home | References